Knowing the ins and outs of hosting guests in a Bed and Breakfast and its surroundings

http://www.nbcnews.com/travel/travelkit/innkeepers-share-their-best-kept-secrets-new-guidebooks-1B6030457

The news article inspired me to seek out how to deliver the best possible city adventure, challenged me to know inside tips, and encouraged me to seek possibilities. Innkeepers in a bed and breakfast go above and beyond making sure their guests have the best experience while staying in their inn. Guests enjoy more than the typical restaurant and tourist areas when staying in these inns. They are given privileged information on where the best desserts places are.

Places that are only known to residents of the community. Guests get a true feel for the area by being advised on all the little local color places to see that will truly enhance their experience. Guests get to discover off the beaten places and best kept secrets. Tourists are experiencing the best of the best that an area has to offer by staying in one of these special B&B’s. This article appears to be an effort to show how personalized the experience a guest gets at a B&B.

Categories: San Francisco restaurants and bars, San Francisco Sightseeing | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Knowing the ins and outs of hosting guests in a Bed and Breakfast and its surroundings

  1. Your blog is really awesome. I love the colors and the set up is nice. Great job! I totally agree, locals know the best places to go to around the city. Whenever I visit a new place I always ask the locals where I should go to dinner and what sights I should see.I loved how Jesse Leblanc of New Orleans warns people to avoid eating desserts and to just jump in a cab and go to a Sucre.Sucre is known for having homemade pastries and gelato. As a traveler, I appreciate any tip on a fabulous mom and pop shop. You really get to fully experience a city by going to spots that “regular” visit.

  2. Thank you for the comment! I’m going to San Francisco Oct 14 to 17th, can’t wait to go back, I love the city!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.